Nancy’s Diary

Dear Diary,

A lot of progress on the mystery today!  When we got home, Hannah told us that there had been a robbery!  When I asked her why she didn’t tell me about it, she said she hadn’t wanted to worry me, which was sensible, I guess.  Well, some house deeds have been stolen!  The robber was glimpsed by Miranda, the girl who owned the house.  The robber is short and stocky, just like Mrs. Oakley’s realtor!  I went over to Miranda’s house, and she told me something amazing: Anthony Lane is her realtor! She also said that she had refused to sell her house at the low price he had suggested, would this have triggered an angry response? Well, time for dinner, Hannah is making my favorite!

Hungrily,

Nancy

Reply

