AChristmas Lovesong

Hey!

With only 4 days till Christmas, I decided to write a Christmas love song. Go figure.

   

  I’m standing in front of the warm toy store

     Last minute shopping, though there’s no need to buy more

     I think about just how we met, right here

       Looking in the window pane, things on sale, people walkin’ in the rain

     I remember you walking up to me, you asked me ” do you believe?” 

     And I looked into your eyes, so warm, wonderin’, wonderin’, wonderin’ some more

     You swept me away into the night, and I saw Santa Claus take flight 

     And it made me remember what our love was like, like the reindeer this very night

     There was dancin’ and prancin’, and I’m sure that there was a cupid. When we had our first kiss, your nose was bright as Rudolph’s 

     And I remember our love like this, all the the things that I now miss

     One day left, it’s Christmas Eve, I see you, you see me

     I remember our love, that winter night, I remember how our love took flight 

     And there was dancin’and prancin’and I’m sure that there was a cupid. When we had our first kiss your nose was bright as Rudolph’s 

     And I remember 

     Staring that little store, wonderin, ‘wonderin’, and wonderin some more

     And when I saw Santa Claus take flight, I remembered

One thought on “AChristmas Lovesong

Reply

