Inauguration

Hello !

It finally feels like new year. We have a new president. It feels…Weird. we’ve had Obama for so long…And now we.. Don’t. 

     I don’t want to get into politics on here…It’s not the right place…Not the right time. I heard/saw him (and VP Mike Pence) being sworn in. I heard President Trump’s speech. Some things…Well, I thought: πŸ˜•, others : πŸ™†

     And man, is President Trump a hand talker, or what???

     So, happy New President’s Day (that should be a thing, right ?!
     2 Fun facts: the president was once sworn in in March…And Truman’s inauguration was the first to be televised !!!

     Side note : I went ice skating…For the first time ! My feet feel like they’re going to fall off. Ow….Oh, and 36 followers, yay! Thanks, everyone ! πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Rachel

3 thoughts on “Inauguration

  1. I have never been Ice Skating before. Just so you know President Trump only said ‘we’ and I don’t think he ever said ‘I’ in his speech. Obama on the other hand almost only says ‘I’ and almost never says ‘we’. I am soooooooooooooooooo glad that Obama is out of office, if I were old enough I would have voted for Trump….. I am so happy he won!

    Like

Reply

