The Window Of Life

hello!

Here’s a poem…No mystery this time, though! 

The Window Of Life

I look out the window,

I see my life,

I see happiness,

Not that much strife,

I see some smiles,

I see some frowns,

I see when we’re up,

I see when we’re down,

I see the high lights,

Bright as day,

Other times dark as cloudy nights,

I see friends come,

I see them go,

I see things through a blurry lens,

Things are covered,

From my eyes,

I am smothered,

I am told endless lies,

I don’t know what the world is like,

Shaded,

Unseen,

Unknown,

I look out the window,

They pull down the shade,

I see nothing,

Cause they made everything fade.
Did you like it? It was sort of fun!

Have a great day,

Rachel (I can’t get my signature on here right now)

2 thoughts on “The Window Of Life

Reply

