So. Darn. Excited!!!

I’m doing this fun tag called…Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 2.56.41 PM.png

credit April McLauren*

I was nominated by April McLauren for this super fun tag. Go read her version, it’s hilarious. I’ve deemed her hilariously awesome, as she asked 😉 . Okay, lez go!

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 3.11.09 PM.png

Most Expensive/Most Inexpensive Book

Man, I get books as gifts, not presents. I don’t ask the price but…

Expensive: for $20, the prize goes to…Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling. I did a review on this book not too long ago. I just recently watched the movie! (Fun fact, 2 of my (Harry Potter fan) friends watched it the same day as me!! They explained it a bit to me, that was UBER helpful!

Inexpensive: My free Nancy Drew book that I got from a neighbor. It was #1 and it encouraged me to read more. Hence the blog!

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 3.30.50 PM

(anyone else notice that this says “sin one” as well?)

Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Hmmm. Maybe Harper Lee. Her (it’s a she…I had to look it up…) because To Kill a Mockingbird  probably coulda been a cleaner (bad words) book. A six year old is already calling her teacher a bad name. Seriously? Still, it’s a good book.

Or J. K. Rowling. Why would you end the Harry Potter series. Thought they were givin’ you big bucks. Guess not, dum buttface author who could’ve been richer than she is. Scuse me for a sec…

I’m back!

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 5.02.18 PM.png

Guilty Pleasure Read

Oh, goodness no. Okay, confession time. Sometimes I read the Boxcar Children. Or A to Z Mysteries. I started reading books by Andrew Clements (Hey, April likes ’em too!)Sometimes I’ll pull out a Puppy Place. *sighs in self disappointment*. Yes, I solve the mysteries before they do, but *gets aggressive* sorry! Okay, live with it! DWI-DEAL WITH IT-. I can read my baby books and you read you War and Peace (Leo Tolstoy). Okay…calm down. Don’t say nothin’ about the NOT FUNNY post I’m planning…

Lez move on from this.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 5.43.24 PM.png

What book haven’t you read due to laziness?

I don’t really know. I have a books to read list but I’m not procrastinating.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 6.09.15 PM

 

What book do you talk about most to make it sound like you know all the secrets?

Like April, books with gigantruam words, or the fact that I was reading before pre-school. I remember in 2nd grade bragging about one of the Geronimo Stilton Kingdom of Fantasy books because it was thhiiiiissss thick in less than two days. Hey, I was very proud of myself.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 6.15.23 PM.png

 

what attributes do you find attractive in a character?

I don’t understand.  Yeah, that’s right.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 6.21.04 PM.png

 

What book would you like as a gift if you were broke (like me)

Me is April, FYI. I have nine dollars. Not broke at allllll!

I would probably either want the entire Harry Potter series. If it was a single book…oh, Tuesdays at the Castle by Jessica Day George. Love that book. SO. MUCH!

~~~~~

I doth bestow upon the following the honor of this honoring tag!

I nominate:

You

You

You

You

You

You

You

You

You

You

and somebody else…how about…you!

seeyarachel

 

 

Reply

