The Writer’s Ink Challenge!

It is absolutely no secret that writers (including moi) looooooove to talk about their writing and/or themselves.

And with the Writer’s Ink Challenge, we can do just that!

I was nominated…ish by May @Foreverly and Everly for this challenge, hooray!

The Rules which I shall follow diligently:

  • Thank your nominator(s)
  • Answer at least 8 questions about writing
  • Nominate at least 5 people

The Questions, which I will answer with joy:

  • When did you first start writing?

I started writing in kindergarten or 1st grade. Everyone was given a little notebook, and in a year I quickly filled up four! I loved writing about this duckling named Splash and his friend Daffodil. They had to escape from the garage of an evil trapper. He always had the door closed, but one day they hopped into his trunk and were taken back to the pond. Oh, and evil trapper man fed them once a month. 🙂

Have you always been interested in writing?

Well, I started reading in Pre-K but really started writing a bit later.

  • Why do you like writing?

Don’t ask a writer this.

I love writing because I can express. I can put me down on paper with a different name. I can tell people that on the planet Saturn the rings are roads and everyone drives a bright red truck. I can write whenever and write down the stupidest things.

I love this quote by John Green:

Writing is something you do alone. It’s a profession for introverts who want to tell you a story but don’t want to make eye-contact while doing it.

Amazingly true! I mean, this kinda goes against one of the following questions, but SO TRUE. Writer’s are quite often quiet introverts!

  • What genre do you write in?

Did they say genre. As in single form. Rookie mistake, people, rookie mistake.

I write in:
Fantasy

Modern

A long time ago…

 

  • Who or what motivates you to write?

I feel like I’ve said this before. Mainly, other writers. When I read somebody’s story I’m like: yeah! Or contests. Yeeessss!! Also family and friends and all but everyone knows that.

  • Do you write poetry?

Yes, some. I have written some mystery poetry on my blog, but sometimes I’ll write other poems.

  • Have you ever written a story with a friend?

See, contradicts my thoughts! But yes, I have.

  • How do you write your stories (first person or third person, past tense or present tense?

At first I was a third person past tense freak. Slowly I did a bit of past tense first person. Then I read the Mother Daughter Book Club (Heather Vogel) and it was weird. The book was written in first person present. Like: I jump. It was so weird. I found I could write like this, and once found I couldn’t go back! I’m okay now, whew! 😀

  • **BONUS QUESTION** Where do you see yourself writing-wise in one month? One year? Ten years?

In a month: I hope to have worked more on Riley, editing wise.

One year: I hope to have written lots more short stories.

Ten Years: Hopefully still having a passion for writing and having written another book.

I have cometh to the endeth of my journeyeth.

I have fun doing these types of tags!

I nominate:
Cupcakegirl10

Izzypopcorn

Samanthadolls

Mukta

Mya

Go do it now, and send me the linkedylink!
seeyarachel

8 thoughts on “The Writer’s Ink Challenge!

Reply

