The Candy Book Tag

Hello!

If you know me, you know I LOVE candy. I mean who doesn’t (Okay, I know this kid who doesn’t but….) . If you don’t know me, that’s okay. If you do know me and you didn’t know I love candy, then get out of here. Unfollow! No, wait, please don’t. I just hit 100 NO NO NO NO! I love you 😉 .

Okay, onto the tag. I was tagged by the fantastic Sara@Between the Pages for this tag! I’m excited!
There weren’t any rules, it just seems like you get a candy or something with a description then match it to a book. Alright, fun!

Apples: Ah, healthy food. It is deep, it is meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

That book would have to be Swiss Family Robinson. I really hate that book. Lots. Lots. It really stink. It’s long, boring, and boring. No more needed to say.

Milk Chocolate: This is a book that you’d recommend to EVERYONE!

WHO DOESN’T LOVE MILK CHOCOLATE!!!I love the book (series) The 39 Clues . I would definitely recommend them, they’re super interesting! You guys should go read them. Now. Yeah, stop reading-no, finish reading and then read it-please!

Black Jelly Beans: Why do these even exist?

I happen to like black jelly beans, but hey. If I could re-put Swiss Family Robinson, I would! If I’m not allowed, I’ll put every book with bad words. Seriously, why.

Chocolate Kisses: Awww, this book had the best romance.

I don’t often read these, but definitely Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. A classic, romantic, and everyone loves it. Duuhhh!!

Gummy Spiders: EEK! You made sure to check under your bed each night after reading this book.

I don’t often read horror, but the scary music in the 39 Clues is just freaky. I get so scared and it makes things run through my mind.

Jumbo Lollipop: This took you forever to get through but hey-you did it!

I haven’t finished it yet, but I am reading City of God by Saint Augustine. Aren’t I just a VERY pious little girl 😉 . It’s over 1000 PAGES!!! Yes! Contrary to  what I thought, I am able to understand it quite well, and enjoy it!

Cotton Candy: Admit it: You loved this when you were little (and you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I’m not sure what MG fiction is, but I love(d) the Boxcar Children. created by Gertrude Chandler Warner. I loved them all, and still do. They are great books!

 

~~~~

Time to tag!
I tag:
Mirra

Mary Louise (she just hit 40 followers!)

Mukta

Cupcakegirl10

Izzy

Rebcake

and….Elizabeth Baillie

Have fun doing this tag, guys!

seeyarachel

 

13 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Hi Rachel! I agree, the boxcar children books are so good! I used to read them so much when I was younger, especially since they had a bunch of them at our school library! Nice job on this tag, thanks for doing it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag  – ♥ Peace, Love, and-all-about Me ♥

Reply

